May 2006 News

J&K PML issues party tickets to 39 candidates

29 May 2006
The Pakistan Tribune

Islamabad: The Jammu and Kashmir Peopleís Muslim League (PML) has issued party tickets to 39 candidates for the forthcoming Legislative Assembly election to be held on July 11. Tickets to the remaining two candidates would be issued in the next two days. The tickets were issued to the candidates on the basis of merit. All the candidates who were issued tickets were interviewed. Sardar Muhammad Hussain, chairman parliamentary board PML stated this during a press conference at the residence of Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry here on Monday. The candidates who were issued tickets include, L A (1) Dadyal Afsar Shahid Advocate, L A (2) Chakswari Ch. Muhammad Ashraf, L A (3) Mirpur City Barrister Sultan Mahmood, L A (4) Khari Sharif member Assembly Chaudhry Arshad, L A (5) Barkhala Col. Abdul Ghani Noor, L A (6) Bhimber Simahni member Assembly Ch. Muhammad Rasheed, L A (7) Bhimber City Anwarul Haq, L A (9) Nakyal Ch. Muhammad Ilyas Advocate, L A (10) Sahinsa Muhammad Bashir Pehlwan, L A (11) Charhoti Ch. Shaukat Farid, L A (12) Khoterter Ch. Rafique Nayar, L A (13) Dheerkot Raja Sajjad Khan Advocate, L A (14) central Bagh Sardar Arshad Azad, L A (15) Bagh east Sardar Amjad Yousaf, L A (16) Kahuta Sheikh Mahmood advocate, L A (17) Abaspur Ch. Yasin Gulshan alternate candidate Akhlaq Ayub, L A (18) Hajira Maj. Gen. (retd) Hayat Khan president PML AJK and Sardar Khan former member Kashmir council, L A (19) Rawla Kot Sardar Abid Hussain, L A (20) Pachiot Sardar Roshan Khan and Sardar Tahir Ikram, L A (21) Palandri member Assembly Sardar Muhammad Hussain, L A (22) Baloch Sardar Muhammad Rafique, L A (23) Neelum Valley Syed Usman Bukhari, L A (24) Muzaffarabad-1 Syed Manzoor Shah and Dr. Mir Azizur Rahman, L A (25) Muzaffarabad-2 Sajjad Geelani, L A (26) Muzaffarabad City Khwaja Farooq, L A (27) Khawra Ch. Shafqat and Sahibzada Chishti, L A (28) Muzaffarabad-5 Hattian Ch. Shahnawaz, L A (29) Lipa Ch. Muhammad Rasheed, L A (30) Jammu-1 Karachi Ch. Ghulam Hussain and Mir Rasheedul Hassan, L A (31) Gujranwala Ch. Maqbool Ahmad, L A (32) Jammu-3 Sialkot Suhail Gujar, L A (33) Jammu-4 Narowal Begum Shamim Rasheed member Assembly and Ch. Muhammad Hussain, L A (39) Valley-4 Rawalpindi Zahid Hashmi, L A (40) Valley-5 Nasrullah General. While party tickets to the candidates belonging to L A (41) Valley-4 and L A (8) Kotli City have so far not been decided.


Return to the Archives 2006 Index Page

Return to Home Page