October 2018 News

JRL Calls For Strike In Poll Bound Areas Of Valley

9 October 2018
Brighter Kashmir

Srinagar: Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL) comprising Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Mohammad Umar Farooq, Mohammad Yasin Malik on Tuesday asked people to observe complete protest shutdown in the following areas in the second phase of elections. JRL in a statement issued said that people will show their total disconnect and dismissal of them by staying away and boycotting this 'drama'. They areas include: Solina, Alochibagh, SD Colony Batmaloo, Ziarat Batmaloo, Shaheed Gunj, Karan Nagar, Chattabal, Qamarwari, Bemina East, Bemina West, Nund Resh Colony, Parimpora, Zainakote, Lawaypora, Mujgund, Tankipora, Haba Kadal, Barbarshah, Fateh Kadal and Munawarabad in Srinagar and Langate, Sumbal, Kunzar, Watergam, Chararshrieef, Beerwah, Magam Yaripora, Frisal, Anantnag and Bijbehara in north and south Kashmir.