September 2021 News

NC Organizational Elections Underway

18 September 2021
Kashmir News Service

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference on Saturday announced the election results of ten blocks in Gulmarg, Hazratabal, Bandipura, and Sonawari segments. The election exercise in eight blocks of Bandipura district was conducted in a fair and transparent manner under the supervision of election In-charge Sakina Itoo in presence of MP Baramulla Mohammad Akbar Lone, Nazir Gurezi and GR Naaz. The blocks that went to polls include two blocks in Bandipura, six blocks in Sonawari. Election observers Gh Mohiudin Mir, Imran Nabi Dar, Sardar JS Azad were also present. Elections for one block each in Hazratbal and Gulmarg in presence of election in-charge Dr Bashir Veeri, Mohammad Syed Akhoon, Syed Tauqeer, Showkat Mir, Peer Afaq, GN Bhat were successfully conducted at Nawa e Subah, Srinagar. Felicitating the newly elected block presidents, Party General Secretary Ali Muhammad Sagar, and Provincial President Nasir Aslam Wani hoped that the new elected block functionaries will make earnest efforts to strengthen the party fold at grass root level. They also appreciated the concerned election in-charges and Observers for ensuring the transparency in the entire exercise.